What are you looking for?

Calendar & Term Dates

Keep up to date with our Preparatory School events and term dates by downloading the calendar below. This file is updated throughout the year so it’s best to check back regularly for updates.

Term Dates 

Summer Term 2018                        

Boarders return - Sunday 15th April (evening)
Day Pupils return - Monday 16th April
Exeat - 5th and 6th May
Half Term from Friday 25th May to (inclusive) Sunday 3rd June (evening)
Term ends - Thursday 28th June

Autumn Term 2018

Boarders return - Wednesday 5th September
Day Pupils return - Thursday 6th September
Exeat - 29th and 30th September
Half Term from Wednesday 24th October to (inclusive) Sunday 4th November (evening)
Exeat - 24th and 25th November
Term ends - Friday 14th December (after Carol Services)

Spring Term 2019

Boarders return - Tuesday 8th January (evening)
Day Pupils return - Wednesday 9th January
Exeat - 26th and 27th January
Half Term from Friday 15th February to (inclusive) Sunday 24th February (evening)
Exeat - 16th and 17th March
Term ends - Friday 29th March

Summer Term 2019

Boarders return - Monday 22nd April (evening)
Day Pupils return - Tuesday 23rd April
Exeat - 11th and 12th May
Half Term from Friday 24th May to (inclusive) Sunday 2nd June (evening)
Term ends - Thursday 27th June

Autumn Term 2019

Tuesday 3rd September: Boarders arrive
Wednesday 4th September: Day Pupils arrive and lessons start
Half Term starts at 5.45pm on Wednesday 23rd October
3rd November: Boarders arrive back, evening
Monday 4th November: Day pupils return and lessons start.
Term ends after Carol Service on the morning of Friday 13th December

Spring Term 2020

Tuesday 7th January: Boarders return, evening
Wednesday 8th January: Day Pupils return and lessons start
Half Term starts at 5.45pm on Friday 14th February
Sunday 23rd February: Boarders return, evening
Monday 24th February: Day pupils return, lessons start
Term ends on Friday 20th March (5.45pm)

Summer Term 2020

 Tuesday 13th April: Boarders return, evening
Wednesday 14th April: Day pupils return and lessons start
Half Term starts at 5.45pm on Friday 22nd May
Sunday 31st May: Boarders return, evening
Monday 1st June: Day pupils return and lessons start
Term ends on Thursday 2nd July (time to be confirmed)