What are you looking for?

Calendar & Term Dates

You’ll find the school calendar and term dates for each year group available to download below. These files are updated throughout the term, so please check back regularly for updates.

Term Dates 

Senior School 2018-2019

Autumn Term 2018

New Boarders return: Wednesday 5th September (9am)
Boarders return: Wednesday 5th September (evening)
Day Pupils return: Thursday 6th September
Half-Term: from Wednesday 24th October (from 5pm) to Sunday 4th November (evening)
Reading Weekend: Saturday 24th November-Sunday 25th November
Term ends: Friday 14th December (9.00 am)
(TPS term ends 14th December after Carol Services)

Spring Term 2019

Boarders return: Tuesday 8th January (evening)
Day Pupils return: Wednesday 9th January
Half-Term: from Friday 15th February (from 5pm) to Sunday 24th February (evening)
Term ends: Friday 29th March

Summer Term 2019

Boarders return: Monday 22nd April (evening)
Day Pupils return: Tuesday 23rd April
Half Term: from Friday 24th May (from 5pm) to Sunday 2nd June (evening)
Term ends: Friday 28th June (after Commemoration)
(TPS term ends Thursday 27th June)

Senior School 2019-2020

Autumn Term 2019

Boarders return: Tuesday 3rd September
Day Pupils return: Wednesday 4th September (lessons commence)
Half-Term: from Wednesday 23rd October (from 5pm) to Sunday 3rd November (boarders return evening)
Day Pupils return: Monday 4th November (lessons commence)
Reading Weekend: Saturday 23rd November - Sunday 24th November
Term ends: Friday 13th December 

Spring Term 2020

Boarders return: Tuesday 7th January (evening)
Day Pupils return: Wednesday 8th January (lessons commence)
Half-Term: from Friday 14th February (TS half term starts at 4pm, boarding houses remain open until Saturday morning) to Sunday 23rd February (boarders return evening)
Day Pupils return: Monday 24th February (lessons commence)
Term ends: Friday 20th March (TS term ends at 4pm, boarding houses remain open until Saturday morning)

Summer Term 2020

Boarders return: Tuesday 14th April (evening)
Day Pupils return: Wednesday 15th April (lessons commence)
Half Term: from Friday 22nd May (TS half term starts at 4pm, boarding houses remain open until Saturday morning) to Sunday 31st May (boarders return evening)
Day Pupils Return: Monday 1st June (lessons commence)
Term ends: Friday 3rd July (after TS Commemoration)