girl and boy sitting on a bench in their school uniform

Calendar & Term Dates

You’ll find the term dates below and the school calendars available to download. The calendars are updated throughout the term, so please check back regularly for updates.

To access our whole school calendar click here.

Nursery, Pre-Prep and Prep Calendar

Senior and Sixth Form Calendar

Key Dates and Events

To view the term dates for our International School and International Middle School please click here

Prep School 2020-2022

Autumn Term 2021

New Boarders: Monday 6th September (2.00pm)
Boarders return: Monday 6th September (from 5.00pm)
Day Pupils return: Tuesday 7th September (lessons commence)
Prep School Exeat: 25th and 26th September
Half-Term: from Wednesday 20th October (after lessons) to (inclusive) Sunday 31st October (boarders return from 5.00pm)
Day Pupils return: Monday 1st November (lessons commence)
Prep School Exeat: 20th and 21st November
Term ends: Wednesday 15th December (after Carol Services)

Spring Term 2022

Boarders return: Tuesday 4th January (from 5.00pm)
Day Pupils return: Wednesday 5th January (lessons commence)
Prep School Exeat: 29th and 30th January
Half-Term: from Friday 18th February (5.45pm, buses at normal times) to (inclusive) Sunday 27th February (boarders return from 5.00pm)
Day Pupils return: Monday 28th February (lessons commence)
Term ends: Friday 25th March (5.45pm, buses at normal times)

Summer Term 2022

Boarders return: Tuesday 19th April (from 5.00pm)
Day Pupils return: Wednesday 20th April (lessons commence)
Prep School Exeat: 7th and 8th May
Half Term: from Friday 27th May (5.45pm, buses at normal times) to (inclusive) Sunday 5th June (boarders return from 5.00pm)
Day Pupils Return: Monday 6th June (lessons commence)
Term ends: Thursday 30th June (5.45pm, buses at normal times)

Senior School 2020-2022

Autumn Term 2021

Boarders return: Monday 6th September (New boarders arrive between 11am-1pm, existing boarders arrive from 5pm)
Day Pupils return: Tuesday 7th September (lessons commence)
Half-Term: from Wednesday 20th October (after lessons) to (inclusive) Sunday 31st October (boarders return from 5pm)
Day Pupils return: Monday 1st November (lessons commence)
Reading Weekend TBC
Term ends Wednesday 15th December (9am) (TSI and TSIMS will finish from Saturday, 9am on December 11th. Different times for different parts of the school following Carol Services)

Spring Term 2022

Boarders return: Tuesday 4th January (from 5pm)
Day Pupils return: Wednesday 5th January (lessons commence)
Half-Term: from Friday 18th February (Half Term starts after lessons, buses at normal times) to (inclusive) Sunday 27th February (boarders return from 5pm)
Day Pupils return: Monday 28th February (lessons commence)
Term ends: Friday 25th March (Term finishes after lessons, buses at normal times)

Summer Term 2022

Boarders return: Tuesday 19th April (from 5pm)
Day Pupils return: Wednesday 20th April (lessons commence)
Half Term: from Friday 27th May (Half Term starts after lessons, buses at normal times) to (inclusive) Sunday 5th June (boarders return from 5pm)
Day Pupils Return: Monday 6th June (lessons commence)
Term ends: Friday 1st July (after TS Commemoration)

Directions