girl and boy sitting on a bench in their school uniform

Calendar & Term Dates

You’ll find the term dates below and the school calendars available to download. The calendars are updated throughout the term, so please check back regularly for updates.

To access our whole school calendar click here.

Nursery, Pre-Prep and Prep calendar 2021/22

Autumn term 2021

New boarders Monday 6th September (2.00pm)
Boarders return Monday 6th September (from 5.00pm)
Day pupils return Tuesday 7th September (lessons commence)
Prep School Exeat Saturday 25th and Sunday 26th September
Half-term From Wednesday 20th October (after lessons)
To (inclusive) Sunday 31st October (boarders return from 5.00pm)
Day pupils return Monday 1st November (lessons commence)
Prep School Exeat Saturday 20th and Sunday 21st November
Term ends Wednesday 15th December (after Carol Services)

Spring term 2022

Boarders return Tuesday 4th January (from 5.00pm)
Day pupils return Wednesday 5th January (lessons commence)
Prep School Exeat Saturday 29th and Sunday 30th January
Half-term From Friday 18th February (5.45pm, buses at normal times)
To (inclusive) Sunday 27th February (boarders return from 5.00pm)
Day pupils return Monday 28th February (lessons commence)
Term ends Friday 25th March (5.45pm, buses at normal times)

Summer term 2022

Boarders return Tuesday 19th April (from 5.00pm)
Day pupils return Wednesday 20th April (lessons commence)
Prep School Exeat Saturday 7th and Sunday 8th May
Half-term From Friday 27th May (5.45pm, buses at normal times)
To (inclusive) Sunday 5th June (boarders return from 5.00pm)
Day pupils return Monday 6th June (lessons commence)
Term ends Thursday 30th June (5.45pm, buses at normal times)

Download Prep School term dates 2021-2023

Nursery, Pre-Prep and Prep calendar 2022/23

Autumn term 2022

New boarders Monday 5th September (2.00pm)
Boarders return Monday 5th September (from 5.00pm)
Day pupils return Tuesday 6th September (lessons commence)
Prep School Exeat Saturday 24th and Sunday 25th September
Half-term From Wednesday 19th October (after lessons)
To (inclusive) Sunday 30th October (boarders return from 5.00pm)
Day pupils return Monday 31st October (lessons commence)
Prep School Exeat Saturday 19th and Sunday 20th November
Term ends Wednesday 14th December (after Carol Services)

Spring term 2023

Boarders return Wednesday 4th January (from 5.00pm)
Day pupils return Thursday 5th January (lessons commence)
Prep School Exeat Saturday 21st and Sunday 22nd January
Half-term From Friday 10th February (5.45pm, buses at normal times)
To (inclusive) Sunday 19th February (boarders return from 5.00pm)
Day pupils return Monday 20th February (lessons commence)
Prep School Exeate 11th and 12th March
Term ends Friday 24th March (5.45pm, buses at normal times)

Summer term 2023

Boarders return Monday 17th April (from 5.00pm)
Day pupils return Tuesday 18th April (lessons commence)
Prep School Exeat Saturday 6th and Sunday 7th May
Half-term From Friday 26thMay (5.45pm, buses at normal times)
To (inclusive) Sunday 4th June (boarders return from 5.00pm)
Day pupils return Monday 5thJune (lessons commence)
Term ends Thursday 29th June (5.45pm, buses at normal times)

Download Prep School term dates 2021-2023

Senior and Sixth Form calendar 2021/22

Autumn term 2021

Boarders return 6th September (New boarders arrive between 11am-1pm, existing boarders arrive from 5pm)
Day pupils return 7th September (lessons commence)
Half-term From 20th October (after lessons)
To (inclusive) 31st October (boarders return from 5.00pm)
Day pupils return 1st November (lessons commence)
Term ends 15th December (9.00am) (TSI and TSIMS will finish from 9.00am on December 11th. Different times for different parts of the school following Carol Services)

Spring term 2022

Boarders return 4th January (from 5.00pm)
Day pupils return 5th January (lessons commence)
Half-term From 18th February (half-term starts after lessons, buses at normal times)
To (inclusive) 27th February (boarders return from 5pm)
Day pupils return 28th February (lessons commence)
Term ends 25th March (Term finishes after lessons, buses at normal times)

Summer term 2022

Boarders return 19th April (from 5.00pm)
Day pupils return 20th April (lessons commence)
Half-term From 27th May (half-term starts after lessons, buses at normal times)
To (inclusive) 5th June (boarders return from 5.00pm)
Day pupils return 6th June (lessons commence)
Term ends 1st July (after TS Commemoration)

Download Senior School term dates 2021-2022 

Senior and Sixth Form calendar 2022/23

Autumn term 2022

Boarders return 5th September (new boarders arrive between 11.00am-12.00 noon; existing boarders arrive from 5.00pm)
Day pupils return 6th September (lessons commence)
Half-term From 20th October (9.00am)
To (inclusive) 30th October (boarders return from 5.00pm)
Day pupils return 31st October (lessons commence)
Reading weekend TBC
Term ends 13th December (following Carol Services)

Spring term 2023

Boarders return  4th January (from 5.00pm)
Day pupils return 5th January (lessons commence)
Half-term From 10th February (Half Term starts at 5pm, buses at normal times)
To 19th February (boarders return from 5pm)
Day pupils return 20th February (lessons commence)
Term ends 24th March (term finishes at 5.00pm, buses at normal times)

Summer term 2023

Boarders return 17th April (from 5.00pm)
Day pupils return 18th April (lessons commence)
Half-term From 26th May (half-term starts at 5.00pm, buses at normal times)
To 4th June (boarders return from 5.00pm)
Day pupils return 5th June (lessons commence)
Term ends 30th June (after TS Commemoration)

Key Dates and Events

To view the term dates for our International School and International Middle School please click here

Directions

Whole School Open Days

Experience Taunton School at our virtual and in-person events

Virtual: 5th February 2022
In-person: 12th February 2022

Register to attend

Whole School Open Days banner - Virtual: saturday 5th february 2022, in-person: saturday 12th february 2022